2/11/13

For those who don’t know, T has been living in MN since early February when he started his job. While adjusting to life in the great north, he had plenty time to jot down his thoughts, knowing that this blog would be coming as soon as K made the news public. The next series of posts will be from Ts logs while living on his own for the first time in forever and adjusting to a new job, apartment and life without a wife.  Enjoy!  -K

First day of work was kind of fun, kind of nerve-wracking.  After meeting like 60 people and learning 100 new things, I’m not sure what to think.  Then again, I’ve never really had a “new” job where I didn’t know anybody.  When I started at KPTM/KXVO in 2002, a good friend of mine worked there.  Then I worked in the same building, for the same company, for over a decade so I pretty much knew everybody there.  I guess time will tell if it was the right call to head up north.  Right now, I feel like I should buy a volleyball, Tom Hanks style, so at least I have someone to yell to when I make a fire.  Good thing I have my friends Jerry, George, Elaine, and Kramer to keep me company when I’m hanging out at the new place.

Leave a Reply

