2/18/13

For those who don’t know, T has been living in MN since early February when he started his job. While adjusting to life in the great north, he had plenty time to jot down his thoughts, knowing that this blog would be coming as soon as K made the news public. The next series of posts will be from Ts logs while living on his own for the first time in forever and adjusting to a new job, apartment and life without a wife.  Enjoy!  -K

I finally figured out how to work the shower in the basement rental today.  Yes, I realize it has been over a week since I moved up here and yes, I have bathed since then.  The problem was with the water temperature.  It was always a crapshoot.  One day I would turn it on and it would be fine, the next day it was scalding.  And I won’t forget the day I had to take a cold shower in a freezing basement anytime soon.  But it’s not my fault!  The damn shower knob doesn’t turn any which way.  Believe me, it looks like it should turn.  The key to the whole thing is, after you turn the shower on, you have to gently swivel the knob a quarter-inch left for scalding water, or a quarter-inch right for freezing water.  I believe I’ve found the happy medium after 10 long days of just dealing with whatever the pipes gave me.  I would like to just leave it running non-stop so I don’t lose the magic spot, but I don’t want Al Gore to haunt my dreams.

Leave a Reply

