And so it begins…

go team stein

Today marks the start of our 2 week countdown to moving day!

In 2 weeks, we’ll be renting the moving truck, loading up our stuff, driving up to MN, closing on a new home, spending time showing off the sites to my parents and settling into our new place. I know that these last 2 weeks will be challenging, as I am still learning a new job while packing up my house and saying my final goodbyes, but I cannot express how exciting it is to finally have that light at the end of the tunnel. I’m really looking forward to getting into a normal routine, not living with half of my stuff in boxes, ditching the never ending to-do list in my head, exploring a new town and not eating dinner alone.

Most of all, I’m looking forward to getting my permanent roommate back. This girl is REALLY tired of cleaning up the dog’s poop on her own.

One thought on “And so it begins…

  1. da & ma says:

    I feel for you with the dog poop! I wrote to Debbie and thanked her for all her help and suggested she take a look at your blog and the picture of you guys with her SOLD sign…..she said it was a joy to work with you guys. Hang in there. Miss you. Mom Stein

Leave a Reply

