The thing you must buy.

instax polaroid go team stein

Let’s take a minute to talk about one of the best purchases that I’ve made in recent history. Yes, I know that shirt I bought last week was super cute and went great with my blue eyes and red hair. Of course, I am fully aware that the arrow bracelet is adorable. You don’t have to tell me twice that the dinner from Maria’s was awesome and totally hit the spot. But this Fujifilm Instax camera is the shit.

We busted out the Stein Instapix v2.0 at our going away party last weekend and it was a hit with both young and old. There is something so undeniably charming about this ‘vintage’ approach to photography. Watching that blank photo shoot out the top of the camera, sit there on the counter and slowly fade into a captured moment in time brings a smile to anyone’s face.

To top it off, the possibilities are endless for these photos! I’m planning on taking all of our Nebraska friends with us to Minnesota and get these snapshots on display in our new home, maybe in a giant frame or mounted clothesline style on a wall cable, possibly stuck on the wall inside a painted frame or in a funky little coffee table book. The ideas just keep coming!

Here are a few of my favorite shots from the night:

Kayla: "Remember that time we made pancakes? They were delicious!" Derek: "Actually...I prefer waffles."

Kayla: “Remember that time we made pancakes? They were delicious!”
Derek: “Actually…I prefer waffles.”

instax go team stein polaroid

You need one of these cameras. I promise you won’t regret this purchase.

One thought on “The thing you must buy.

  1. Abby says:

    I think it would have been more effective if you took a instapic or whatever the hell they are called of all of your instapics and then posted that. It would have been like an instapic inception. An instaception if you will.

Leave a Reply

