Tempting Fate

20131017-101346.jpg

Everyone who knows me, knows I love IKEA. As we are continuing to unpack and settle into the new place, T and I needed to make a quick trip across town to pick up a few bookshelves. We found the items, loaded up the back of the truck and headed on our merry way.

Partially home, the truck started puttering a bit and I noticed the gas light was one. Now, T is not known for impeccable car care and has been stranded more than once in his life due to car trouble, but he wouldn’t seriously have risked me and our IKEA getting home because of gas, right?

Wrong. That picture above shows how much gas went into the 18 gallon tank. More than 18 gallons.

And I chose to live my life with this man.

Leave a Reply

