Little Monster Nursery

Little Monster Nursery Team Stein

Here we are, 2 weeks out from Baby Stein’s expected arrival and I can say with confidence that we’re ready…I think….I hope….oh dear god, are we REALLY ready for this?? Is anyone ever really ready for a baby? Eh, at least the nursery is adorable.

Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein Little Monster Nursery Team Stein

Here are the details for those who are curious:

  • Crib bedding, curtains & changing pad covers – made by my mom and myself
  • Bumper – mesh bumper purchased, matching fabric scraps sewn on by me
  • Stuffed monsters – made by me from felt
  • Mobile – made by me, loosely based on this tutorial
  • Alphabet – hand painted by my friends at a baby shower
  • Garland – paper circles sewn together by me
  • Closet dividers – purchased from the Container Store, used Modge Podge to glue on paper sizes from newborn to 24 months
  • Monster Prints – helped with electronic artwork by a friend and printed at Walgreens
  • Furniture – all furniture from IKEA
  • Rug – brought with us from our old home

And that Top Secret door hanging? It’s Baby’s first initial wrapped in green fur with big googly eyes. I promise I’ll post a picture of it once he arrives. 🙂

 

One thought on “Little Monster Nursery

  1. jls says:

    Hmmm? Green and furry? … You’re naming him Oscar?

    da

    P.S. I suppose you have the trash can hidden in the closet until he shows up.

Leave a Reply

