Recipe Recap – Paleo Edition

Pot on the gas stove

I’m back again, but this time we’re eating paleo. We’ve done this paleo thing before, so its not anything new to us, but it still doesn’t mean that we don’t crave us some pizza around here. It’s especially challenging to eat paleo when you’re regularly cooking cheesy filled tortillas for your toddler who refuses to eat anything else. I’ve never wanted a quesadilla so bad in my life.

Let’s be real for a minute. None of this food is going to hit the spot like an oozing, cheese-filled Juicy Lucy or giant plate of spicy, cheesy nachos will (clearly, I’m missing cheese the most). But, this food will leave you feeling guilt-free and possibly lead to a few lost pounds along the way.  Enjoy!

Roasted Garlic Cabbage – Delicious. We used melted ghee and I think that made the difference here. It had a nice buttery flavor, but with crunchy little bits of goodness around the edges. We highly recommend you give this one a shot.

Cauliflower with Lime & Cilantro – I found this recipe in my search for a non-sweet potato side dish. I thought this was fabulous, T thought it was okay. In all honesty, I think this would be best as a vegetarian taco filling, wrapped in a warm tortilla with some black beans and rice. I can’t wait to try it that way!

Swedish Meatballs – YUM. These were amazing, and are likely to move into regular rotation in our house whether we’re eating paleo or not.

Dill Potato Salad – pretty basic, but still a good option when you need a party recipe that both paleo and non-paleo eaters alike will enjoy.

BBQ Pork – This was also really good and will likely move into regular rotation in our house. I snagged 6.5 pound roasts on sale a few weeks ago, so we’ve got BBQ pulled pork up the ying yang in this house. I ate some leftovers today with a sunny side up egg on top and it was to die for. Put an egg on it.

Leave a Reply

